Dragonfly Wellness Yoga Studio
109 Croton Avenue, Suite 205
Ossining, NY 10562
Phone: 914-236-3511
Email: kendra@dragonflywellness.net

Login     Logout     My Account

Kripalu Flow


This class is taught by:

Kendra Rossney

Kendra has been a yoga practitioner for the better part of 20 years. She received her Kripalu 200-Hour teacher certificate after taking an immersion training at the Kripalu Center in the beautiful Berkshires of Massachusetts. Starting at 5 years old, Kendra was exposed to and worked with energy healing under the guide and watchful eye of her Grandmother, Petra Valentine Negron. Kendra is also a Reiki Master. Having received her attunements in the Usui tradition and has been a Master practitioner for over 20 years. She incorporates Reiki into all of her yoga classes to cultivate a deeply relaxing experience during Savasana at the end of her class.
Her passions include singing, dancing, random out bursts of laughter, helping others, and her own journey toward compassionate self awareness. She is deeply in love her four children and her pitbull, Skylar, and knows how blessed she is to have such an amazing and supportive family.
Kendra holds a Masters of Business Administration with a concentration in Operations Management. Having been a Massage Therapist when she lived in Seattle, WA, she has a deep passion for body work and has experienced first hand all of the healing that can occur when we have the courage to go within.
Kendra's passions, professional experience, and formal education led her to this path and subsequent leap of faith. She hopes to bring to the community a safe, loving, and warm wellness center that is accessible and inviting. A community space that will allow people to embrace their authentic selves as they journey through this lifetime while offering them meaningful workshops, healing services, and diverse and fun classes.
The mantra of Kripalu yoga is Compassionate Self Awareness.  In this class, students will explore flowing through asana sequences and holding postures for a period of time while being encouraged to meet their practice in a mindful and compassionate way.  This class is appropriate for all levels of yoga practitioner and is taught in a very meditative style of movement. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Aug 20 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kendra Rossney
  • Wed Aug 22 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kendra Rossney
  • Fri Aug 24 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kendra Rossney
  • Mon Aug 27 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kendra Rossney
  • Wed Aug 29 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kendra Rossney
  • Fri Aug 31 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kendra Rossney
  • Mon Sep 03 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kendra Rossney
  • Wed Sep 05 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kendra Rossney
  • Fri Sep 07 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kendra Rossney
  • Mon Sep 10 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kendra Rossney
  • Wed Sep 12 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kendra Rossney
  • Fri Sep 14 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kendra Rossney
  • Mon Sep 17 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kendra Rossney
  • Wed Sep 19 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kendra Rossney
  • Fri Sep 21 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kendra Rossney
  • Mon Sep 24 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kendra Rossney
  • Wed Sep 26 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kendra Rossney
  • Fri Sep 28 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kendra Rossney
  • Mon Oct 01 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kendra Rossney
  • Wed Oct 03 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kendra Rossney