Dragonfly Wellness Yoga Studio
109 Croton Avenue, Suite 205
Ossining, NY 10562
Phone: 914-236-3511
Email: kendra@dragonflywellness.net

Login     Logout     My Account

Power Flow


This class is taught by:

Heather Cummings

I discovered yoga in my early 20’s and was reminded of how much of an impact it had on my life at that time. It wasn’t until September of 2013 when I was going through some emotional struggles that I discovered the true path of yoga. It took one class to instill the inner peace that I had longed for. After a year of a solid daily practice, travelling to studios all over the Hudson Valley and beyond, and the influence of some really awesome teachers, I wanted to delve deeper into this beautiful practice called Yoga. I was fortunate to find the time and means to complete a 200 hour intensive one month training. I also hold a certification through the International Sports Sciences Association as a Certified Personal Trainer. Yoga has truly changed my life in so many wonderful ways and I am forever a practitioner. My goal is to share this beautiful, ever changing journey with YOU. Consistency and Balance is Key.

“The quieter you become, the more you can hear.” –Ram Dass

Jennifer Gomez

Jenn has been practicing and enjoying the benefits of hatha and vinyasa flow yoga, including
Ashtanga and Anusara yoga styles for over 11 years. Long before Jenn stepped onto a yoga mat, she was actively involved in acrobatics, gymnastics, and dance.
Jenn received her 200-hour yoga teaching certification in 2011 from Lotus Gardens Yoga
School in Sherman, CT under the direction of Lara Azzarito-Ward. Jenn is thrilled to be part of the yoga teaching community and enjoys exploring and interweaving various yoga styles in class as well as in her own practice. Jenn believes that there’s a yoga practice for everyone – yoga is just that eclectic.
Her warm and welcoming personality is both inviting and supportive to all the students who seek to learn from her deep understanding of yoga and healing. She is a dynamic and passionate instructor who draws from her experience, her heart, and her love to facilitate deep self-exploration for all who learn from her.
Do you have a good understanding of basic yoga postures? Do you want to explore a wider variety of poses and styles? If the answer is yes, then this 75 minute class is for you! You will build endurance, flexibility and strength through a challenging dynamic flow where you will integrate movement and breath with classical and creatively-adapted sun salutations, twists, binds, back-bends, and inversions. A strong foundation in yoga is recommended along with a knowledge of your own limitations.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Aug 27 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Heather Cummings
  • Tue Aug 29 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Jennifer Gomez
  • Sun Sep 03 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Heather Cummings
  • Tue Sep 05 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Jennifer Gomez
  • Sun Sep 10 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Heather Cummings
  • Tue Sep 12 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Jennifer Gomez
  • Sun Sep 17 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Heather Cummings
  • Tue Sep 19 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Jennifer Gomez
  • Sun Sep 24 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Heather Cummings
  • Tue Sep 26 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Jennifer Gomez
  • Sun Oct 01 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Heather Cummings
  • Tue Oct 03 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Jennifer Gomez
  • Sun Oct 08 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Heather Cummings
  • Tue Oct 10 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Jennifer Gomez
  • Sun Oct 15 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Heather Cummings
  • Tue Oct 17 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Jennifer Gomez
  • Sun Oct 22 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Heather Cummings
  • Tue Oct 24 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Jennifer Gomez
  • Sun Oct 29 10:00 am - 11:15 am with Heather Cummings
  • Tue Oct 31 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm with Jennifer Gomez