Dragonfly Wellness Yoga Studio
109 Croton Avenue, Suite 205
Ossining, NY 10562
Phone: 914-236-3511
Email: kendra@dragonflywellness.net

Login     Logout     My Account

Align and Flow


This class is taught by:

Laurie Luongo

Laurie has taught extensively and passionately since 2004, believing that yoga is an inquiry and exploration into self--‐awareness that may take many
playful, challenging and joyful forms.
As a Professional Level Kripalu Certified yoga instructor, Laurie has continued training in other traditions. Her current passion is yoga therapeutics.
In her classes Laurie emphasizes connection to breath, body awareness and acceptance. Poses are selected to help create a sense of strength, fluidity and balance. Alignment suggestions are offered to help participants tap into their own innate wisdom.
The relaxation techniques Laurie uses are designed to reduce stress and promote optimal health.
Laurie has created a CD of guided relaxation and visualizations to share the Yoga Relaxation experience.
Alignment helps us connect to our bodies’ intelligence. Inner awareness may be hidden due to inattention or habitual patterns. Healthy alignment helps us to be informed and safe while considering our unique differences.
We begin to develop awareness from the inside out so that we know when our form is not healthy and can feel when everything is in just the right place! This is how we flow with awareness and ease.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Dec 14 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laurie Luongo
  • Tue Dec 19 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laurie Luongo
  • Thu Dec 21 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laurie Luongo
  • Tue Dec 26 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laurie Luongo
  • Thu Dec 28 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laurie Luongo
  • Tue Jan 02 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laurie Luongo
  • Thu Jan 04 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laurie Luongo
  • Tue Jan 09 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laurie Luongo
  • Thu Jan 11 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laurie Luongo
  • Tue Jan 16 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laurie Luongo
  • Thu Jan 18 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laurie Luongo
  • Tue Jan 23 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laurie Luongo
  • Thu Jan 25 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laurie Luongo
  • Tue Jan 30 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laurie Luongo
  • Thu Feb 01 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laurie Luongo
  • Thu Feb 08 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laurie Luongo
  • Thu Feb 15 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laurie Luongo
  • Thu Feb 22 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laurie Luongo
  • Thu Mar 01 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laurie Luongo
  • Thu Mar 08 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Laurie Luongo